Women's Fashion

New Year’s Eve

img_7981img_7969img_7971img_7982

I recently bought myself a Naked3 Palette by Urban Decay and decided to use it on New Years Eve. I decided to create a smoky eye effect with some of the brown colours from the selection, using a glittery eye shadow to create a shiny effect. I went for a smoky but subtler look and used my Rimmel eyeliner to add to my look. I personally use a white eyeliner pencil for my under-eye as it makes your eyes look bigger.

As for my lipstick, I decided on wearing Kristen from Kylie Cosmetics. I used both the lipliner and lipstick to enhance the colour. I absolutely love these lip kits as they last for the entire night without smudging or fading.
My lipstick colour of choice is a bright or dark red as lighter colours do not match my skin tone. As I am quite pale, brighter or darker colours stand out against my pale skin and look better than lighter colours, which tend to wash me out.

My eyebrows are shaped by using a powder kit as naturally by eyebrows are VERY blonde. If you have light eyebrows I recommend using powder and sharpening the shape with a pencil if necessary as it prevents them from becoming extremely dark or too thick. Having light eyebrow hair can be a problem, however I don’t get them dyed and I find defining them extremely manageable.

I decided to wear a black top from New Look and a glittery skirt from H&M. Originally I wasn’t sure on my outfit as I couldn’t decide on whether it looked nice, however with the persuasion of my friends I decided to wear this outfit to the party I was attending. I was extremely happy with my clothing options later in the night as I looked nice but was still comfortable and didn’t have to worry about fixing my skirt for the whole night, which is a common occurrence when wearing a pencil skirt (hence I chose a more floaty skirt)!

So, this was how I decided on going into 2017. Happy New Year!

 

4 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

