On Cloudflow Running Trainers

As much of a cliche as it is, I took the new year in full stride (running pun not intended) and have used it as an excuse to get back into running and a general fitness regime. 

With a new fitness plan had to come with a new pair of running trainers and I finally settled upon the ON Cloudflow, from Hapi Lifestyle. 

ON running are a relatively new brand, having developed over the past few years, and all of their gear is based off the idea of barefoot running – meaning it is all super lightweight. Their running trainers are meant to make you feel like you are running on clouds, giving you vertical and horizontal movement due to the hollow nature of the clouds. Having owned them for around a month, I can say that they definitely give my stride a lot more of a ‘bounce’ (for a lack of a more technical description) and have massively improved my running technique. 

As I have minor problems with pronation and hyper-mobility, I wasn’t sure whether the Cloudflow’s would be the right model for me, as the focus of the shoe is not upon cushioning, like some of the other ON Cloud models, but on a quick reaction-time with the ground. However, alongside my exercises to improve my pronation, these shoes have been the perfect model. I only run short distances, around 5-8km, so this lightweight shoe is the perfect model for me. Any aches or pains I previously had running have completely gone and I am thrilled to say I am finally able to get back into road running and gradually build up my distances. 

Although colour isn’t everything, these shoes are also a colourful and attractive shoe, as far as a running shoe goes, meaning I feel comfortable wearing it to and from the gym, and around University prior going to the gym. Having a shoe that I like to wear is also important, as it gives you slightly more encouragement on days when you feel like skiving, or just staying cosy in bed throughout the winter months. 

I am also wearing Stance running socks in the picture above, which are colourful, soft and extremely comfortable socks. The main thing I love about them is that they don’t slip down whilst running due to their snug fit. They also come in lots of bright colours, meaning that I can add some colour to my fitness gear, something that I would never say no to. 

I never set new year’s resolutions to do with fitness, because I want to keep my regime up because I like doing, not because of a resolution I set months ago. This year, I have decided to give up meat for the new year, which is something I have been successful with thus far. 

It’s all about finding the right dedication to continue your work-out regime in my opinion, and for me, getting a new pair of trainers that support my feet, rather than hinder them, was a big step towards this. These little differences make me feel much comfier running, and similarly set me in the right mindset for the new year ahead. 

For anyone starting/continuing a fitness regime, or for anyone looking for a new pair of trainers, I would definitely recommend these unique, yet beneficial trainers – once wearing them, you will never turn back. 

Happy January and good luck to everyone for the year ahead. 

2 thoughts on “On Cloudflow Running Trainers

Leave a comment